Denise R. Weuve

Ink Damage and Other Permanent Stains

Worst Poet In The World Stayed Too Long

So the worst Poet showed up at my door on September 4th and bowled right through it and took a seat on my royal purple velour sofa. I swear I saw it bust open a bag of chips and grab the remote. Turned on Duck Dynasty and refused to move. Didn’t care that I shuffled off to work every day, came back tired and beaten. So much time getting back into school and that whole teaching thing that everything else was forgotten. I though the worst poet was still keeping up with reading, submitting, and writing, and all the poet was doing was getting fat and lazy.

No more. Worst poet was kicked out on her ass last night. Decent poet has returned. By next week she will be returning to poetry readings and submitting like crazy. Started with a few submission last night and will continue to do so. I’ve got publish worthy work that is sitting lonely in a computer, and needs to be sitting in the waiting room of editors hoping to be called.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Worst Poet In The World Stayed Too Long

  1. Daniel Romo on said:

    🙂

Leave a comment